Breaking News
Home / Domestic / Continental Tyre runs safety campaign

Continental Tyre runs safety campaign

CONTINENTAL Tyre PJ Malaysia, today, launched its Chinese New Year Road Safety campaign at the Bandar Utama Shell fuel station.

The programme will run from January 9 to 31 this year and aims to educate motorists to cultivate tyre safety habits and prioritise vehicle maintenance to ensure safety trips, especially during the upcoming festivities.

The road safety campaign is jointly organised by the tyre company and Shell Malaysia Trading Sdn Bhd, and was officiated by CTM’s managing director Cameron Wilson, Shell retail territory manager Yee Kang Lim and the Road Safety Department (JKJR) director general Tuan Abdul Ghafar Yusof.

In saying so, CTM will conduct tyre safety and engine oil checks at a total of 15 Shell fuel stations nationwide, beginning with the Klang Valley, during the campaign period.

The participating stations are stated below:

State Site name Shell station Date
Johor SH Taman Daya JB Daya Service Station SB January 15 & 16
Kedah SH Jalan Pegawai AS Sin Ewe Company SB January 15 & 16
Terengganu SH Jalan Hiliran KT Kiara Service Station January 15 & 16
Selangor SH Bandar Utama Megah Indah Enterprise January 16 & 17
Selangor SH Shah Alam Sek 17 Abah Trading SB January 16 & 17
Penang SH Jalan Jelutong Ban Leong Shell Products SB January 23 & 24
Perak SH Jalan Kuala Kangsar Ipoh Syalia Enterprise January 23 & 24
Sabah SH Jalan Kuhara Tawau K E Enterprise January 23 & 24
Sarawak SH Jalan Bulatan Miri Mekar Miri SB January 23 & 24
Melaka SH Bandar Ayer Keroh R A Talang Enterprise January 30 & 31
Pahang SH Jalan Gambut Kuantan Rohamas Enterprise January 30 & 31
Sabah SH Telipok Wan Loong Shell Filling Station January 30 & 31
Sarawak SH Jalan Tun Jugah Kuching Sarawati Sdn Bhd January 30 & 31



About CBT Admin

Your Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>